January 20th, 2017
How To Use Multiple Users in Android 4.2 JellyBean
In this post we will tell you how to Use Multiple Users in Android 4.2 JellyBean. With this post we are trying to bring some new features of Jelly Bean.
The new and cool feature in Android Jelly Bean 4.2 is that it can help you to create users. So, that your work and play doesn’t gets messed up. You can create up to 8 users, which means your whole family can have their personal account on a single device. Users can personalize their account by a unique home screen, apps and gallery. On my device I created two account, one for Droid Extra and one for my personal use.
But this will not work on smartphones running Android 4.2 because the Users functionality is not available on phones. Phones are more of a personal device so maybe that’s why Google decided to remove this feature from the smartphone version of Android 4.2.
But this works flawlessly on all the tablets running Android 4.2 so without any further ado, let’s start.
But our friend Google is playing hide and seek with us as they have hidden this feature in the depth of settings. But don’t worry as we will help you to use this feature easily.
How to use multiple users on your device
- So the main thing to do anything on your device is to go in settings and to use this feature you need to go in settings and under device column you will find users. Click on it.
- After clicking on users you will see owner’s information, which was asked by Google when you booted your tablet for first time. Under it you will see a column of other users which would be blank as you haven’t added any other users.
- To add a new user, go in top right corner and you will see a button saying add a new user. Click on it, after clicking on it there will be a new user in your tablet and then you have to set up that account.
- Setting up the new account is very easy. First of all it will ask that if you have a Gmail Account or not. After it Google will sync all the data to your tablet. It will ask you for access to your location which could be changed any time. After it Google will ask your name and you are done setting up your account.
After you have created a new account you can personalize your home screens. Brightness, WiFi etc. would be maintained across all accounts. If you take a screenshot from one user, it would not be seen in other user’s gallery.
To Delete these account owner can simply tap delete button in front of the user which they want to remove.
If you have any queries/problems feel free to tell us in the comment section below.